What? I won? O_o;

Good morning, good evening, good afternoon. In light of the fact that hell hath frozen over, I’d like to say that it’s nice knowing you all, and that I’m probably going to have a cool time there.

Why? Because the one-and-only loud mouth that was once betrothed to my mom has conceded. What the heck? Just as I was about to pick up and go, he concedes? What I really want to say to the tub of beer-induced lard is, “What? That’s it? You don’t want to fight no more? Boo-fucking-hoo! Stand and fight, asshole!” … I don’t know whether to feel sorry for all involved, or shrug it off like I do everything else. This is the curve ball that I just didn’t see coming. o-o…

In anycase, I’m still going to gather up the survival duds and head out. No deviations from the plan. I just have to slip out when Mom isn’t looking. Would… would it really hurt her that much if I went away? I’m not that much of a success. I have horrible enough social skills that it prevents most interviewers from think I’m sane. And the fact that that situation in turn has made my interest in job-hunting less than exemplary. I’m just a bundle of socially undesirable features. I didn’t break the mold, I melted it away to nothing.

I would take another break-day, but that was a day ago itself. I don’t need that much break time. What I need is another magazine to write for. Or something to write about that doesn’t make me loose interest in about five seconds. Meh. Wish and wish and never do. XP

So… there’s this guy that built dug a house for his family out of the side of a hill. I could totally do that. Would just have to find a hillside. And some branches. And I’d need a few lamps or something. And a generator. Well, you get what I mean.

The owner of the land was cool about it and everything. All of their furniture is handmade. The straw and sticks and timber they used; free or found. Good stuff.

In other news, Otters are adorable! Film at 11.

I should start playing D&D again. Why? Because, that’s why. I know of programs where you can play online, I know of forums where you can play, so what the hell is stopping me? My first experiences with the spawn of Gygax was confusing. My second was more than tragic. And the second time, we really weren’t paying attention to any of teh rules. But who says that it would be any easier online? GRRRRRRR… Ineedagametopassthetime! All workandnoplaymakeJennacrazygirl… @_@

Alright, I know I’m supposed to stay out of the way, but, crap, I can get my own food. I know that my mom’s chunky-ex-pigman is pissed at me, but it can’t be that bad. Then again, maybe it is. No one but her is the the kind of… barometer to the world around me. She seems… calm, but cautious. Which possibly means that if we were the same age, it might have called for an ‘I told you so’ moment. None of the three of us, good children that we were, liked the guy. No one that puts that much value in money is a good human being. No one.

Bing needs to die. No one should depend on an algorithm to make a choice for them. “Decision engine” is a term that people should take offense to. What, humans are incapable of making choices now? Microsoft is trying to take all choice away so that they can shove more bloatware down our throats. One web search at a time. Don’t. Give in. To the HYPE!

Thank you, and have a nice day.

2 Comments »

  1. pineliam Said:

    I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more from you in the future.
    Thanks,
    Joe


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

