Locale change

Good morining, good afternoon, good evening. In combination with other happy hapenstances today, I’ve been mistaken for a kid again. Doesn’t surprise me. My ears arent pierced, I wear cartoon shirts, and I have a voice that rivals Mickey Mouse.

There’s something different today. Other than the fact that i didn’t post yesterday. ( Sarah Jane Chronicles. The whole series. In marathon form. If I didn’t watch it, what kind of Doctor Who fan am I?) Nope. I have opted the lonelyness of my own room to venture to the outside world. I’m in a *dramatic beat* Library. Dun-dun-DUUUUNNNNN!

Okay, not THAT dramatic, but i guess it’s a small leap for me. I can use this experience to steel myself towards people in general. Even if the place is swarming with kids that have nothing better to do but hang out in a library all day… … … who am I kidding, I used to be that geek. T_T

Flashback. Me. Fourth grade. I have this accomplished look on my face, sitting in the school library. I should. It took me two and a half years to do, but I had read every work of fiction in the the whole place. Plus a couple of encyclopedias. I love books. I really, really love books.

I found a book by that Hamilton lady whos work gets compared to Tim Butcher’s stuff. I don’t know why. I’m half way through the third book in his series, but I kinda want more. books are very comparable to small baggies of weed or lines of cocane. You finish one off, and the high is nice, but you start to want it again as soon as the buzz is gone. And the buzz goes sooner the more you do it. Even sooner when it’s an old habit. The bottom line is, I suppose, that I should either really start reading like i used to or I should really stop… Yeah no, I’m reading like a demon. >:3

Thing about working at the library is that if you graze your eyes to the top of the screen there’s this important little timer blocking a good… 12-15 % of the screen (maybe less. I hates fractions and percent…). The most you get is an hour, the least you get is a half an hour.

Hehe, seven minute warning. Right on cue. I love it.

Thank you, and have a nice day.

Leave a Reply

