Home again

Good morning, good evening, good afternoon. Be it ever so humble, there’s no place like home. Or so the saying goes.

Also, WP and JL look… strange on Internet Sucksplorer. Very boxy. Very squared. Very… unrounded. Very uncool. In any case, I learned my lesson. Either bring a usb drive with Firefox on it, or brace for the uncoolness.

I think I’m pulling my hair a little too tight. I have patches where the constant pressure if pulling the whole shaft body of my hair out. Gotta switch back to wearing scarves at night. Arg. Sleep Piracy…

…Today is a Pokemon day. Five hours of plotting and training. No team yet, just five very irritated level 100 ‘mon that probably feel more neglected than anything. It’s important to me, but life usually gets in the way of the constant conquest of the Pokemon tournament circuit.

The thing is, I don’t know if I should continue with that Swablu/Altaria or not. The point of him is to actually replace the one I had leveled up from Sapphire. (Poor Swabby, reduced to level 100 breeding fodder…) … Never mind. That’s the best reason I’ve given myself all week.

And then there’s the berry situation. I’ve been pattern-planting. That is, planting a single berry, letting it grow a stage, then planting something next to it. Most often, you end up watering the second plant and forward correctly and gaining more berries. IF you’re paying attention. You end up with ordinary plants if you aren’t paying attention. Like me.


Lo, and behold his Noodly Greatness! RAmen!

You know, I had no clue that Pastafarians were as wide spread as to have their own blog. But they do. And I like it. :3

My point is that if it proves anything, it proves that anyone looking for signs of something very specific will find them, in spades. The page holds numerous abstract representations of their patron, the FSM. That’s just as bad as the Jesus chips or toast that people see and put under glass. Or the fact that Google had a phoenix on one of their logos, and just about every Pokemon fan said, “Oh, crap; Moltres/Ho-oh!”

We look for what we’re familiar with. And if we don’t see it, we make it. This is the nature of creativity.

Thank you, and have a nice day.

Leave a Reply

