More Displacement…

Good morning, good evening, good afternoon. I am far flung from my home of homes because… well, mostly because One: I need to return a book. And Two: my computer probably needs to cool down after being on all night.

Tis not a total loss. Whenever I do get back, hopefully everyoen will still be out and about. That way, I can wear sunglasses and boxer shorts and a dress shirt, and sing old rock songs while dancing like a fool. Or not.

Okay, Pokemon. My Altaria is complete. A fine wall-ing Hazer she is, too. I am emensely depressed at the fact that I didn’t even need Dragon Claw. It just feels sad and stupid beyond belief. I do think that I got something better in the trade-off. As for the male Heracross, well, after hatching two girls I’m seriously thinking of harassing the trees. Or rummaging through the bug forest in LG. Either or, extra work. And we all know how much I love extra work.

I stayed up late-late last night. Drawing, of course. I’m a bout halfway through inking a page of comic, but it’s going to be a while before I can get back to it. So many ideas, so little time.

Music. I want to start making playlists and remixes. Why? Because I do. And it shouldn’t be too hard. I figure I have Audacity, and I have a ProTools clone. Shouldn’t be but as hard as picking a song, figure out what I want to be different about it, and then utilize the oo-gobs of music on my hard disk in order to reconfabulate a different, but awesome song. (I love it when I get all technical. I sound all sciency. :P)

And even if I did just eat moments ago, I feel like I should find a nice quiet corner of the library and take a nap. It’s not like I didn’t try. A cup of tea, a cheese sandwich, and a banana. And yet sleep still feels like a viable option. I blame all that sun I soaked up on the way here.

I’m so sleepy, that I think I’ve hit a bump. A huge bump. A bump of King Kong proportions. Logically, it might be the change of scenery. No doubt that if I could hit Stumble and occupy myself further (and spare you of all this mental expostition), I would. But I can’t right now, and something about that makes me sad.

It shouldn’t. Goves my busy little finger something to do, and provides my mind with something more to say than ‘LOL’ or ‘:3’. Not that there’s anything wrong with either, but it’s not the full extent of what I can do, yes?

I need to find that song from Raxephon. That strange, slow, kinda sing-song number. I don’t know why, but that has to be the song I remix. I wonder if they’ll take that kind of thing on Newgrounds.

Wait… brainstorm… Newgrounds. NG’s just got an Art section, and I have joined. Because. Just because. :3

Links later, I suppose. IE confuses me greatly.

Thank you, and have a nice day.

Leave a Reply

