Bad Dreams and Bird Envy

Good morning, good evening, good afternoon. You ever wake up from a dream so strangely, abstractly horrible that it paralyzed you? I swear, it’s like I can’t catch a break. July is a cursed month for me or something…

My mom died. In the dream, not in real life, ya sillies. There’d be more “wah!” and less “meh…” in this, if you’re paying attention. I didn’t even see it, and I think that’s the part that scares me the most. My own mother’s death, and I wasn’t there to keep her company. Go fig.

It’s not like I wouldn’t know what to do. There’d be a small swell of panic, then some rigorous planning. Then, after the funeral, I’d disappear like a ghost in the fog, just that easy. One doesn’t need a house and a job to exist, I’ve seen that. One does need to work and gather in order to survive. Wouldn’t be easy; I’m not the most fit, you see. But another man’s garbage is another man’s treasure.

Enough unpleasant thoughts. Unpleasantness makes it hard to think, and therefore harder to write.

Pokemon. I finally hatched the Heracross I needed, lazy-chromosomed bastard. When Bulbapedia tells you that a race has 50/50 chance of males to females, they really mean that coin toss. @_@ Oh well, can’t always get what you want when you want it. And now I get to spend all the time at the Elite Four that I want Heracross learns the move I need it to breed out. Yay, slightly harder trainers.

I want to draw something, but I don’t know what. I know I owe someone a piccy, and that I have ideas of my own to sketch out, but I want to kinda stretch my fingers a bit on something pointless. All art has a point, but you know what I mean.

And then I decided to actually plan out my days. Because my brain feels like kinda sitting there if I don’t have anything actually planned. I blame StumbleUpon. I should sue them for addiction or something. Worked for those fat people and McDonalds…

I’m telling you: A bird army. Not only would they be efficient and accurate, but the deaths of anyone I choose would be, in the end, slow and agonizing. I’m telling you, The Penguin was on to something.

Thank you, and have a nice day.

Leave a Reply

