… why do I always end up with so many topics and tags? o.o…

Good morning, good evening, good afternoon…

“I’m simply the happiest, the placidest, when I’m writing, and so I suppose that that, for me, is the final answer. … It’s fine therapy for people who are perpetually scared of nameless threats as I am most of the time.” – William Styron

… whoever the hell he is. But he has a point, that I echo from the deepest depths of my heart to the top of my brainy brain.

And today, that is what I shall do. Write. Furthermore, I shall write like I have a week’s worth of writing to catch up on. Because, quite simply, I do.

Most plans to write a book require a daily vigil. A page a day, at least. But I have too many interests, and too little an attention span to achieve that kind of day-by-day discipline, so I, instead, try to condense all of that mental focus into six hours on one day of each week or so. (Even if I’ve essentially set up a nine-day rotation of tasks for myself, but this is a different self-gripe…)

I should really post excerpts. Feels bad to keep it to myself. Selfish, almost. Feels worse to see what people think of my work, tho. Even worse than that, I hate it when I don’t get a response. It’s all just such a muddled mix of possible responses that I just don’t want to deal with it with an unfinished manuscript staring at me from the screen, reminding me that my heroes should be doing something by now, or that my villain should be more evil, or something frivolous like that. The problem in front of me before the problem ahead of me. I have to keep reminding myself of that.

Alright, enough boring drabble; now for some fun drabble. (Fun for me, anyhow.)

Pokemon. My dear, sweet Boze’s training is going well. She’s at level 17, boasting some very impressive stats, and could probably conquer that Budew-laced area before the first stretch of swamp in D&P no problem. But we’re not training there for time reasons, of course.

The early stages of training always reminds me of the Little and Baby Cups in the Stadium games. You’re pretty much training an over-powered beast of a baby when you EV train. I swear, if I knew about all that back then, we could have made it to the last stages in Stadium 1 a hell of a lot faster than we originally did. We were still stuck trying to get all of the trophies in the first Pokemon Stadium, when all of a sudden 2 was announced. Needless to say, me and my brothers were thinking something along the lines of “Well… … … shit. -_-;”

The moderator of pokewifitourney announced all of the possible future tournaments, and a Little Cup was listed as one. I almost couldn’t believe it. Freakin’ awesome. Means more training, but it also means that there should be some interesting stuff going on in said tourney. And I always believed that there is no useless Pokemon, just people who haven’t found a use for them yet.


A cute as he is, he is still a dangerous animal and should be feared.

Before I go, here’s a site about the dangers of raptor attacks. (I kid you not.) It’s always good to be prepared, tho. *nod-nods*

Thank you, and have a nice day.

Leave a Reply

