What’s good on kohina: Reyn Ouwehand – In Karate – C64 (8580)

Good morning, good evening, good afternoon. I have no routine, just loosely strewn transparent arrows or red outlines over all of the important things I look at. Like a point-and-click game.

I wasted yesterday watching Giratina and the Sky Warrior. Last night got sopped up my Tv Tropes and MS Paint Adventures until about three in the morning. I spent today cleaning the bathroom. I hope that tonight won’t build on the pattern. Would put all the timers I use to waste… 9_9

I like to think that the Internet is not a destructive force. That, in all it’s lovely random, it is a beautiful and splendor’d thing. In the face of personalizing this and Googling that, I sometimes get the strong urge to step back and think about it. It’s not just you and me starting to rely to heavily on the bands of broad. All of the interaction is being pulled out of things like Job hunting and dating and shopping. We’re starting not to be able to stand one another because we’re slowly forgetting how to interact in that old analog way. I don’t know if this is a good thing or a bad thing. Sometimes I feel like a Time Lord stepping out of his trusty TARDIS, looking around for a few minutes, and realizing that something isn’t right…

I’m no angel in all of this. My reasons are many and no doubt a touch petty, but I don’t leave the house for weeks at a time. I don’t go far unless I know exactly where I’m going and doing. I hate staying somewhere longer than needed. And I don’t even know where half of my friends from college and high school are. I don’t have a need to know. In some small way, I didn’t like them very much anyhow, even the closest of them to me. I don’t know If I have some unacknowledged disease or I just don’t care. I’ve actually ceased to care about the reason I don’t care. (Yeah, try unraveling that one…)

I guess this is where I try to resolve to find an old friend and go see them or something, but I can’t even muster up the care and want to do that. I am trapped by technology. I have everything I could need and want right here. This would all be more convenient and less nattering if I were helping with some sort of cozy home-job. Nobody is saying that I’m not trying, but I can feel it when they look at me. ‘Nothing isn’t good enough, Jennifer. Show some energy, Jennifer. And stop staring at that screen all day…’ Which would put the whole thing at it’s odds, wouldn’t it? -_-;

I’m not depressed, I’m just full of think is all. I think, therefore I am. Well. More like, I am, therefore I think. I really can’t help it. I try not to, but I think I’ve got a short circuit. Might be missing a few capacitors, too. I just take it all in, ALL of it, and it never goes away, not even for a second.

Thank you, and have a nice day.

Leave a Reply

