… while ducking to avoid people I know…

(Okay, fellow living beings. The good news is my computer has wisen itself from th ebrink of death. The bad news is that I have to keep things simple and offline so that Watson (Microsoft’s attempt at a debugger) doesn’t flip out on me. Again. Don’t worry. With it actually working, lazy me will eventually get tired of trudgeing to the library and make another attempt to fix it.)

3:20 PM 8/12/2009

An interesting turn of events: my computer works. It works just so long as I don’t do anything fancy to it that might draw up an error. Meaning I either switch to something less glitchy (Linux, GNU-based OS’s, that sort of thing) OR I can forrage for corrupt items online and (maybe) fix Windows. I don’t know why exactly, but I’m going to try fixing Windows. Feel free to chip in or scream “NOOOOOOOO!” if you think I shouldn’t give Micro-shit another chance.

Good morning, good evening, good afternoon. If you haven’t figured it out already, this is another Notepad entry. Good thing, too. I don’t think I could have with stood the sheer crap-fest that is trying to write at a library computer. Let alone the flustration of knowing that I can’t upload or download a damned thing off the internet. What’s the point of the internet if you can’t exchange information? Plus, their print system is busted. Then again, I don’t have the 25-cents-per-page for that crap anyhow. Library computing just stinks all around.

At least I’m home. I like being home. It’s safe, precictable, and it takes less energy to get to. That, and I don’t have to go and get all pretty for the outside world and it’s false set of visual expectations. And then theres that creeepy old guy at the library. I swear, he thinks I’m somekind of wiccan cultist or something.

Crap. Have to go to the store. I swear, house full of children, and she sends me. why? “ooohhh, she’s not doing anything important…” Well, time to test the music player…

-=-

12:37 PM 8/13/2009

Good morning, good evening, good afternoon. I am a victim of a kind of lax love of the world and at the same time of a universal hate of it all. But I have my mind. I have my thoughts. And when everything else seems to fail me, I will always have that.

Yesterday saw nothing get done. At all. But I’m happy with the results. My brothers and I, we hardly ever get chances to get together like that and just talk. And even if my older brother is a blowhard know-it-all and my little brother is an uber-prude, super-chivalrious and homophobic, I love them anyway. And it makes for interesting conversation. We’ve got too much in common not to get along. :P

Also, when you talk to people, you get a good feel for how conversation should be written. Which is good, because I needed that. I can type ’til my fingers bleed, but I’ll never be able to capture the feel of conversation if I can’t hold one myself. Which I can. I just need to not feel like my every world is being analyzed. Or I just need to not care about what comes out of my mouth.

I really hope I don’t have to go to the library today. I probably will, tho. How else am I going to go get a job, eh? Ugh… -_-;

Of all of the thoughts to be positive about. All the work and applying and digital footwork, and not a single call or email to show for it. I hate it. I’ll try, but I don’t think it’s going to yield anything more than it already has.

Albert Eienstien didn’t have a solid job until he was 30. He couldn’t tie his shoes until about that time. He kept his paychecks as bookmarks for his physics books, and was horrible at math his whole life. For some reason, I’m not dissapointed with my life; I’ll just keep plodding along. All I have to do is finish something… -_-;;;

No, no more of that thinking, either. I AM going to finish something. Regardless of the condition of my computer or my surroundings. I just have to go. IKUZE, BITCHES! *is briked for overenthusiasim*

More of the same, today. 5 hours on job hunting. Might turn out to be less if the heat gets to me, but somehow I don’t see that happening. You know, if I stall here, I might be able to procrastinate the day again… Naw, I need the exercise anyhow. XP

Quiet around here… I don’t know why, but that bothers me a little bit. I guess because last night was so full of life. SO full of talk, and Anime, and video games. Yesterday was a treat wrapped in a truffle wrapped in a delicious cake that wasn’t a lie. *is briked for the reference*

Thank you, and have a nice day.

Leave a Reply

