3:36 PM 9/12/2009

Good morning, good evening, good afternoon. The Library says I owe them a periodical of unknown origin and name. I must remember to deny this one up and down. Mostly because I haven’t borrowed a periodical since three years ago and I’m not paying for something I didn’t borrow. Foo’s…

Yes, “Foo’s'”. As in, “I pity the…”. It’s probably in the Urban Dictionary. If not, I guess I could make an article. Personally, anyone that sits for house reading that site is either a studying Urban Linguist or someone who wants to stay ‘hip’. And I do neither. *shrugs*

I keep forgetting that caffeine is a stimulant and that I’m hyper-sensitive. I just do. Or… did I say screw it and down an extra can of tea. Yeah, more like that last one…

I remember re-evaluating myself yesterday. Needed to ‘fix the course’, i guess. Started looking through all my old drawings. Some of them are… salvageable, you know? The ideas are there, but the skill-set wasn’t. Other things were so good, I wanted to smack myself for calling it crap. This is what happens when you cut yourself off at the knees and expect to walk on your own, huh? This lead to the welling of tears and the knot in my throat and, well, the swallowing reflex stymies that quite well. And all I had was tea. So three cans of liquid energy and a trash can full of memories later, I’m a jittery ball of nerves, guts, creativity… and pee. Lots and lots of pee.

So, that was my night, how was yours? :P

Internuts ams slow. I blame mother nature. What with her constant cloud cover and all. *shakes a fist* Doesn’t help that it’s Comcast, does it…?

*stumbles an internet speed test* o_O… T1. Nice… Okay, now I really think that it’s the weather and our ‘Comcastic’ service. Meh, I’m not in control of that. Until I am, I really can do much about it.

“My capacity for happiness, you could fit into a matchbox without taking out the matches first.” -Douglas Adams

… Not sure if that’s from a book or an interview, but it’s funny and striking all the same. Fun stuff. (Just keep hitting reload.) I forgot just how stingingly clever his writing was. I want to read Hitchhiker’s all over again. I came out of reading the first book mind blown completely. I really should read the rest of it… :3

Thank you, and have a nice day.

3 Comments »

  1. girlinhat42 Said:

    That was a quote from the book, I believe the first one. It would have been Marvin, since he’s neurotically depressed. Now, run by the bookstore and pick up the infamous Trilogy in Five Parts! I suggest “The Ultimate Hitchhiker’s Guide To The Galaxy” because it’s actually all five books, in one enormous 800+ page copy.

    • angelicdirt Said:

      I hadn’t read it in so long, I didn’t recognize it. I felt like I should have, tho. :P

      And 800 pages? … grief, that’s a Harry Potter book! XD

      • girlinhat42 Said:

        That’s the entire series though. Douglas Adams wrote the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, 5 books which he called “the trilogy in five parts” because everyone does trilogies, including him, his just happens to be 5 books. “The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy”, “The Restaurant at the End of the Universe”, “Life, The Universe, And Everything”, “So Long, and Thanks for all the Fish”, and “Mostly Harmless”. There’s apparently a 6th book being released (although Mr. Adams died in 2001) called “And Another Thing…” although I think this is a mistake. The series is done and I rather liked the ending.

        Now I wanna read it all again, but my copy has been lost… I let people from school borrow it, ’cause it’s such a great book, and I lost track of it…


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

