Direction

You know, one of these days, I have to just admit that I’ve got little to no direction, little motivation, and absolutely no idea what I’m doing. Push come to shove, I wouldn’t have it any other way.

*still getting briked for whatever the hell kind of intro that was*

Puzzle Pirates. You’d think it would be a bomb-out idea, liable to fail in logic at any moment. The trouble is it’s not, and it works for the most-part. It’s like… thinking about Pokemon. “Why the hell do these strange people care about silly little animals that breathe fire?” Well, because they’re silly little animals that breathe fire. It’s self-sustaining; self-justified; because if they really existed, that’s probably what would happen. Same with PP; if matching colored pieces together could set sails or equate to fighting prowess, then it would probably work. In this way, a fully crewed ship, working several puzzles at once, function much like an actual sailing crew. One person screws up, the whole ship goes to bilge… er, shit. The only logic-fail I’ve hit was the brewing puzzle; I mean, a burnt brew irl is not necessarily a bad one. Just tastes like burnt bread yeast; I hear that it’s an acquired taste. :P And Poker. Trick-taking games are older than Poker, and I think they do have Hearts and Spades in that game, too, but depending on when this is taking place I don’t think Pirates would have played Poker. Gotta Wiki’ that later, just to be sure…

*brikd for trying to bring logic in a game that considereds itself to be family-friendly-fun*

And before that I did this:

No reason. Because I wanted to record a blog instead of writing one, and I can’t record audio. Because I could. And because the GIMP and CamStudio can’t run at the same time. :( I’m not too good in GIMP anyway. I draw WAY better in Flash, but that’s only self-comparative and I don’t want to crash my already glitchy compy. I’m really just dabbling. One of these days, one of my stories is going to bug me enough to make me want to draw or write it and then the world will be subjected to my lack of talent. XP

Took GoogleTube long enough; 3 days to figure out to put other MSPaint and speedpaint vids in the related panel. I swear, Google needs to stick to web searches and fun logos. That’s about all they do right. And now I’m probably going to be watching other people’s speedpaints all day. Great. Lovely, thanks.

Thank you, and have a nice day.

Leave a Reply

